Monday, July 02, 2007

The Horseshoe Curve

Trey Anastasio is coming out with a new album called The Horseshoe Curve. It will be released on July 24th on his own label... Rubber Jungle Records. The Horseshoe Curve will be an all instrumental album featuring some old favorites.
The Horseshoe Curve:
1. Sidewalks Of San Francisco
2. Olivia
3. Burlap Sack And Pumps
4. The Fifth Round
5. The Horseshoe Curve
6. Noodle Rave
7. Tube Top Tony
8. Porters Pyramids
The album is being describe as heavily influenced by the Afro-Cuban genre and have five-part horn arrangements. The band includes sax players Dave Grippo, Peter Apfelbaum and Russell Remington; trumpeter Jen Hartswick, trombonist Andy Moroz, keyboardist Ray Paczkowski, drummer Russ Lawton, percussionist Cyro Baptista and bassist Tony Markellis.

According to
As a bonus, Rubber Jungle Records will also release the Lucius Beebe EP, a five-song live CD available free to customers who pre-order the album from Trey's online store. The EP features live versions of three songs from The Horseshoe Curve and two songs from Seis De Mayo along with special guest appearances by Jon Fishman and John Medeski.

1 comment:

apex said...

Looks good! visit his myspace