Friday, April 22, 2011

Pick’s Mix: Soul-Full Jazz-Hop Explosion!

My Jam Cruise/Tahoe buddy Pickle is back with another “Pick’s Mix” for you ninjas.

Pickle writes:

Solid mix here. Excellent afternoon listening. As always, all tracks flow together and are designed for single digestion. For some reason, recently, I’ve been all about this commonality between hip-hip, jazz, soul and funk. So, Ive been compiling, sharing, thefting, and other-wise pillaging a wide variety of Nu-Jazz cuts and grabbed enough to make a 5 part series.

Pick’s Mix: Soul-Full Jazz-Hop Explosion: Vol 1

001 Intermission Soulphication – Jazzanova
002 Respect the Architect – Guru
003 On the Strip – DJ Greyboy
004 L.O.V.E. and you & I – Jazzanova
005 Make You Feel That Way – Blackalicious
006 Ou est la Femme – Louise Vertigo
007 Hydroponic Groove Sessions I – Mark Farina
008 Between the Lines – Bonobo
009 Language of Music – Jaywalkers
010 Schooled in the Trade – People Under The Stairs
011 Peaceful Steps – J Boogies Dubtronic Science
012 Pressurized – De-Phazz
013 Track 4. Jazz Breaks Vol 4 – DJ Food
014 Big Balls – Smoove
015 Soul Music – Rubin Steiner
016 Black B – Kruder and Dorfmeiste
017 Dance Naked Under Palm Trees – Mo Horizons
018 Y Ahora Tu – Up, Bustle and Out
019 Get it Together (Feat Q-Tip) – Beastie Boys
020 For What It’s Worth – Lou Rawles

other Pick's mixes.

No comments: