Friday, April 23, 2010

MIX: Background Beats

Here is the first batch of downtempo chillout beats under the new "Background Beats" series. This series of music will feature downtempo electronic music with elements of jazz, funk, hip-hop, and chllout lounge - great for putting on at the house while self medicating, cleaning, taking a dump, reading, socializing, or all of the above. Although many of the artists featured in this series will not be familiar to the casual electronic listener, roll the dice and take a listen.

track/song - artist

1. Out of the Darkness - As One
2. The Incident - Urbs
3. Chase Me - Hexstatic
4. Azona Pop - Cybophonia
5. Ref Lecktiere - Soehngen
6. Magnus Buchan - Seafoam
7. Carborante - 9 Lazy 9
8. Mystery God - Fat Jon
9. Track 21 - J.Rocc
10. Divine Sounds - Rae & Christian
11. Warning - Tussle
12. 2%Er - Williamson
13. Scorpio Rising - Thunderball


If you like what you hear, make sure you check out the Pandora station: Background Beats - 24 hours of non-stop electronic chillout.


Phishentine said...


Thank you.

jonas0tt0 said...

Thank you, sir!

Volume 2 will be out this friday - 4/30 at 4:20pm EST.

Thanks for reading and listening!