Monday, June 02, 2008

Emory Joseph Plays the Songs of Jerry Garcia & Robert Hunter

I just saw this bit on JamBase... Fennario: Garcia/Hunter Tribute.

Emory Joseph is releasing an album this summer that is a tribute to two of my all time favorite people in music... Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter. Here's the track listing...
Fennario: Garcia/Hunter Tribute
1. Sugaree
2. Ramble On Rose
3. Tennessee Jed
4. Black Peter
5. Mission in The Rain
6. It Must Have Been the Roses
7. Loose Lucy
8. New Speedway Boogie
9. Brown-Eyed Women
10. Loser
11. Bird Song
12. To Lay Me Down
The album will be released on August 19 on Iris Records. Stay tuned for a sneak preview.

1 comment:

Alan said...

I love Emory Joseph! I can't believe he's releasing a CD of Dead songs - how much better could it get?

For anyone who reads this, you can already buy the album from the iTunes music store for $9.99.